Time…ZOOM

Gee whiz! Time sure does fly! I know I’m not a loyal poster, but that’s just cuz I don’t have tons to say 😉 I should have looked at the last post before I started this one….oh well!

SINCE the last post, I’ve not really been training hard for a triathlon – things got switched up a bit. Instead, I’ll be spending some time in Italy though CISV. Myself and another leader will be taking 9 kids to Padova, Italy – while there, each of us will live with a different family. After about 3 weeks, we come home and await our new Italian friends to come and live with us. The idea is promoting peace through gaining an understanding of others through experiencing their culture. If you get super curious, a parent set up a Facebook page CISV Padova is the name..I think 🙂

Aside from that, I’m finishing my 2nd year as an interpreter in a school. It’s a blast, but it’s tuckerin me out these past two days!

Moving on from triathlons and on to mud runs… my friend at work, her husband, me, my husband – we’ll be doing that on September something. Should be fun.

Anyway, that’s my brief update – planted a garden – keeping the neighborhood cats out is the biggest challenge, but so far so good.

Leave a Reply

