Mo Tab Inspriation

SOOOO – yesterday we my friend L.N., my husband, and I were driving home from seeing the Mormon Tabernacle Choir in concert here, I was sharing about my recent post….ya know, the part about how I said I would to a triathlon…but didn’t. Remember?  WELL – it seems as though there is a women’s only triathlon in July (won’t be here this year) 2014.  Hubby recruited my friend and I – so, the goal is July 2014 I’ll do my first triathlon :)

Picked up my currencies today. CHF, super pretty bills.  I’m sure there are laws somewhere prohibiting photos of money – so just google it.  One of the prettiest monies out there.  Random note – have to get a “European wallet”..my little USian wallet is too short for the extra tall European money!

The choir – small army.  Loved the concert, loved Come Thou Fount.  Sure, 10 years ago I probably would have thought this choir to be an “old people’s choir” – but I’ve changed that perspective.  They’re a disciplined, well-oiled machine and their dedication shows through their performance.  I teared up as they stood and sang their first song. Tears came again as they sang Come Thou Fount (my wedding march and a dear hymn) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPw7-QniaDQ is a video of it, but super more fantastic in person :)

 

One comment on “Mo Tab Inspriation

  1. It was so fun to read your nice review, Amanda! I’m glad you got to come to the concert. What an awesome idea to use “Come Thou Fount” as your wedding march! Good luck with your Tri training. I just started running Jan 1st this year and have worked my way up to Half Marathon…so, yes, everything is possible when we put our minds to it. You got this one! :) Cheers from Indianapolis tour day #3 (almost 4) – MoSop

Leave a Reply

